Maine Registered Guide Course Hunting , Fishing or Recreation 21 Hours / 3 day Guides Course
Maine Registered Guide Prep Course offered for Hunting , Fishing or Recreational 21 Hours / 3 day or what ever it takes. Guides Course split up so we meet once a week and most are licensed within a month and a half. We work with you one on one or small groups and stick with you until you get your license. We are at 98% on our first time passing the State test success with our students !
You pick the schedule.
We will go over Catastrophic event , Map and compass, Hunting, Fishing, Trapping, ATV and Snowmobile Laws, Animal's and Duck's, Survival Knowledge, Client relations and responsibility's, Outdoor cooking and over 400 test questions to prepare you for the State test and lot's more. $450 per person This price includes all study materials and Lunch.
Trades considered , Ice shack, Little giant ladder, Moose sheds, Firearms, Canoe, Hunting gear, Tree stands, Snow shoes, MRE's.
We also have Gift certificates available.
We can arrange a First aid course for you as well.
Weekend 14 Hour Maine Guide Prep Course's
March 24th & 25th 9am - 4pm each day
April 7th & 8th 9am- 4pm each day
May 5th & 6th 9am - 4pm each day
June 9th &10th 9am - 4pm each day
We will go over Appling for the Background check, Catastrophic event , Map and compass, Hunting, Fishing, Trapping, ATV and Snowmobile Laws, Animal's and Duck's, Survival Knowledge, Client relations and responsibility's, Outdoor cooking and and with over 200 test questions to prepare you for the State test and more. $275 per person with all study materials included in the price. Each course is 2days and from 9am - 4pm
$100 deposit to hold a seat. Limited seats available
We also have Gift certificates available
Concealed Carry Course
This class will cover the Basics of Handgun Safety required by the Maine State Police to apply for a State of Maine permit to carry a concealed firearm. This permit differs from Constitutional Carry which only allows you to carry in the State of Maine. Maine's Concealed Carry permit is recognized by 14 other states.
The Safety Class is $50.00
Shed Antler course
We will go over the when where and what to feed the deer and where the best shed antler places to look and more. We will also talk a little about Chaga
Please feel free to give us a call with any questions or to sign up payment in advance to hold your seat.
1-4 person private course $150. Helps us feed the Deer
5 Hour Personal Basic Wilderness Survival Course & Map and Compass
We will go over Shelters, Fire starting, Map and compass, Wild edibles, Survival kit's the do's and don'ts and more. Please dress for the outdoors and bring a note book and Lunch. Personal or small groups $200 for up to 4 people. You set the time & date that works for you.
3 Hour Navigation course
Map & Compass
Personal one on one Map and Compass course. Perfect for Hiker's Campers, Hunters, Fishing, Guide testers.
$65 You set the time and date that works for you.
We now except Pay Pal